A New Office…

Just a brief blog post today, as in a few hours I’ll be starting a new full-time job for the summer.

My new office be like:

photo-19

Just kidding. Although through my faculty’s co-operative education work placement I will be doing communications work for a conservation society of that precise place, I will be working an office quite a few blocks away in the middle of civilization with a Tim Hortons across the street and everything 😛

This full-time job, along with the long daily commute that comes with it that justifies my being awake at 6:30am today, will indicate that blog posts from now on will be less frequent, at least until mid-August. I know the “About” page of this blog stipulates that I write every day at breakfast, and that was my original plan––to write a few verses every morning––but I’ve decided on quality over quantity. That means, only uploading posts I think will be of interest and use to internet passersby.

In the meantime, I’m still reading and writing lots and have a few projects I want to get underway for the summer. I’m a person who likes to be busy: the busier I am, the more productive and worthy of life I feel. I do hope you dear readers have a fantastic summer full of opportunities, learning, and relaxing though.

What are your plans for the summer?

2 thoughts on “A New Office…

leave some feedback

