I should…

I should start reading this critically-acclaimed book…

I should go out instead; it’s Friday…

I should not go out and finish reading this book for English class…

I should read my own book instead…the critically-acclaimed one…

I should really go out—I’m not getting any younger and every 45 seconds a single man un-singles himself…

I should really stop thinking about men and revolving my entire social life about them…

I should make time for my friends…

I should date more…

I should make a cup of coffee first…

I should change first…gotta do it anyway…

I should take a shower before I change…

I should drink a glass of water; I’m dehydrated…

I should forget all this and exercise, for the love of God…

I should call my friend…

I should just text her…

I should help my mom with the house because I’m an ungrateful and unhelpful child…

I should not do that because I have a ton of schoolwork that comes first!

I should watch the last two episodes of the last season of Friends just to get it out of my system…

I should beat that last level in Mario…

I should write a bloody blog post…

I should do stuff for me and myself for a change…

I should stay up and write my novel because the night inspires me!!!!

I should…

I should go to bed now and just get an early start tomorrow. Lots of things to do.

One thought on “I should…

  1. It’s those little cogs that make magnificent machines run but we needn’t oil every single one every day.
    Today’s “should” for me: finally reading Douglas Coupland. I happen to have picked up a copy of Player One: What is to Become of Us so that’s where I’ll start. Quote: “Being single is a self fulfilling situation. Why are you single? Something must be wrong. I’ll pass, thank you.” (Coupland) Moral of the story: Don’t say you’re single, say you’re available or looking for a relationship. JK 😉

    Like

leave some feedback

